OUR MONTHLY NEWSLETTER SIGNUP

A list of external and internal media coverage on the Danish Cleantech Hub.

[mc4wp_form id="322"]

Latest News

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Latest News

october, 2020

30oct3:00 pm4:00 pmArchtober: Beyond Buildings - Future Sustainable Cities for CitizensWebinar: How Danish architecture is reshaping urban living

Event Details

As urbanisation continues to accelerate globally, the demand for cities and buildings that can enable better health and well-being for their inhabitants rises. Holistic, cross-sectoral partnerships and new technologies are needed to create buildings that enable people to thrive, both individually and as communities. Therefore, the new Creative Denmark white paper ‘Beyond Buildings’ illustrates frameworks for holistic project planning that goes beyond a single building and the use of smart technologies to address the question of how to create buildings and spaces in between buildings that can improve health and overall quality of life for the many and not only the few. When developing our cities, developing new buildings or reinventing existing ones, sustainability must be a mandatory principle, as we develop cities and homes for citizens. Citizens’ well-being and life-quality must be the starting point for all actions made as we transition towards a greener urban future.

As part of Archtober in NYC, Creative Denmark, Danish Cleantech Hub and State of Green, gather Danish and American public and private experts to celebrate the launch of the new ‘Beyond Buildings’ white paper and to discuss how we create future sustainable cities for citizens.

Programme

Moderator: Majken Kalhave, Executive Director, Creative Denmark

3.00 PM CET/10.00 AM EST
Welcome and opening remarks
By Simon Kollerup, Minister for Industry, Business and Financial Affairs

3.05 PM CET/10.05 AM EST
New York working on future green buildings
By Janet Joseph, Senior Vice President for Strategy and Market Development, NYSERDA

3.10 PM CET/10.10 AM EST
Livable Cities of the Future – Rethink Cities, communities and sustainability
By Kim Rahbek, Chairman Business Lolland-Falster

3.15 PM CET/10.15 AM EST
Solution pitches: Sustainable solutions as a driver for increased life quality
•Anthony Abbotts, Director Group Sustainability, ROCKWOOL International
•Karen Roiy, Director of Global Industry Affairs at Danfoss
•Anders Strange, Founding Partner and CCO, AART Architects (TBC)
•Trent Lethco, Principal and Americas Planning Business Leader, Arup

3.40 PM CET/10.35 AM EST
Curated panel discussion: Creating Sustainable Cities for Citizens in the shadow of Covid-19 With
•Neel Strøbæk, Senior Group Director, Ramboll
•Jeff Risom, Chief Innovation Officer, Gehl Architects
•Stephen Willacy , Chief City Architect, Aarhus City Council

4.00 PM CET/11.00 AM EST
Closing remarks
Finn Mortensen, Executive Director, State of Green

Register for the event HERE.

For questions please contact Mille Munksgaard at MIMU@di.dk. 

Time

(Friday) 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm CET

Location

Virtually from State of Green studio

Vesterbrogade 1

X